Join us!  |  Next Event:
       
     

   
 
ART BRINGS PEOPLE TOGETHER
 

The Kunsthaus Bregenz (KUB) is an internationally recognized exhibition venue for contemporary art on the shores of Lake Constance in Vorarlberg, Austria. The KUB regularly showcases recent developments and trends in the visual arts, both national and international. It prides itself on the outstanding architecture of the venue, the quality of the exhibitions it curates, and the open exchange about art that it fosters. At the core of its mission stands the dialog between art, architecture, and society.

The Association of the Friends of the KUB was founded in 1996 with the goal of helping the KUB realize its ambitious programme by raising money and awareness for what it has to offer. Convinced that the KUB is an invaluable resource for the region, all Friends have a role as its ambassadors in cultural life, both regionally and internationally.

Based on the belief that engaging with the aesthetics and subjects of contemporary art benefits people both intellectually and emotionally, and furthers a cosmopolitan outlook, the Association of the Friends of the KUB aims to further interest in contemporary arts by organizing outreach programmes, guided tours, exhibition-centred projects, and organized travel to other museums and cities.

Young people are a particular concern to the Friends of the KUB. We want to foster creativity and imagination from a young age in order to enhance character development.

As the Friends of the KUB we enjoy many benefits and contribute to making the KUB a centre of cultural life in Vorarlberg.

Mitglied werden! 
       
     

   
 
KUNST VERBINDET MENSCHEN
 

Das Kunsthaus Bregenz ist ein weit über die Landesgrenzen hinaus renommiertes Ausstellungshaus für zeitgenössische Kunst. Seit seiner Gründung hat es sich in der internationalen Kunstszene erfolgreich etabliert. Sein spezifisches Profil basiert auf der Brillanz der Architektur, der Qualität des Programms und der Offenheit des Diskurses. Seine Aufgabe ist die Information über Entwicklung und Tendenzen zeitgenössischer internationaler und nationaler bildender Kunst. Im Mittelpunkt seiner Arbeit steht der Dialog zwischen Kunst, Architektur und Gesellschaft.

Die Gesellschaft der Freunde des Kunsthaus Bregenz, gegründet 1996, hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, das Kunsthaus Bregenz bei der Umsetzung seines Programms finanziell und ideell zu unterstützen. Die KUB Freunde sehen sich als Botschafter des Kunsthauses im regionalen und internationalen Kulturleben und sind vom überragenden Wert dieser Kultureinrichtung für die Region überzeugt.

Der Verein will durch die finanzielle Unterstützung von Vermittlungsprogrammen, Führungen, Vorträgen, Projekten und durch die Organisation von Reisen Menschen für moderne Kunst interessieren. Die Auseinandersetzung mit zeitgenössischer Kunst, ihrer Ästhetik und ihren Themen fördert Weltoffenheit und bereichert die Menschen intellektuell und emotional.

Ein besonderes Anliegen sind den KUB Freunden Kinder und Jugendliche. Wir wollen Kreativität und Imaginationskraft von klein auf fördern und damit die Persönlichkeitsentwicklung unterstützen.

Als Freunde-Verein machen wir das KUB zu einem lebendigen Ort des Vorarlberger Kulturlebens und genießen viele Vorteile.